Blog Roll

Here I have provided a list of blogs that I have been following for a while now and would recommend to others. If I had to list the Top Reasons for my selections below – They would revolve around the following criteria:
1) Interesting Content – Interesting Topics and Interesting Articulations
2) There’s a take-away in most posts – Either its Thought Provoking or Touching or There’s some learning
3) I personally know the bloggers and hence enjoy reading their blogs

BEST OF THE WEB
Alltop @ http://www.alltop.com/

BOOKS AND BOOK REVIEWS
Abhinav Agarwal @ http://blog.abhinavagarwal.net/p/all-books.html BY Abhinav Agarwal
Anu Reviews @ http://www.anureviews.com BY Anuradha Goyal

BLOGGING
Problogger @ http://www.problogger.net/ BY Darren Rowse
Kikolani @ http://kikolani.com/ BY Kristie Heins
Famous Bloggers @ http://www.famousbloggers.net BY Hesham Zebida
Daily Blog Tips @ http://www.dailyblogtips.com/

COOKING
My Diverse Kitchen @ http://www.mydiversekitchen.com/ BY Aparna
Archana’s Kitchen @ http://www.archanaskitchen.com/ BY Archana
The Saffron Trail @ http://saffrontrail.blogspot.in/ BY Nandita Iyer, FaceBook Page @ http://www.facebook.com/saffrontrail

EDUCATION
Eduvichaar @ http://eduvichar.wordpress.com/ BY Meeta Sengupta
Angela Maiers @ http://www.angelamaiers.com/BY Angela Maiers
The Innovative Educator @ http://theinnovativeeducator.blogspot.in BY Lisa Neilson
MindShift @ http://blogs.kqed.org/mindshift/ BY Tina Barseghian
Free Technology for Teachers @ http://www.freetech4teachers.com/ BY Richard Byrne
Flipped Learning @ http://flipped-learning.com BY Jon Bergmann
Edudemic @ http://edudemic.com/ BY Team @ http://edudemic.com/authors/
Teach4India @ http://teach4india.wordpress.com/
EduTail @ http://edutail.com/

HEALTH and FITNESS
Sam Omidi’s Weight Loss and Training @ http://weightlossandtraining.com/ BY Sam Omidi
Shameen’s Yoga @ http://jaisivananda.blogspot.com BY Shameen
The Healthy Push @ http://thehealthypush.com

INNOVATION
The Inflection Point @ http://www.theinflectionpoint.info/ BY Pavan Soni

INSPIRATION and MOTIVATION
Zenhabits @ http://zenhabits.net BY Leo Babauta
ARKarthick.com – Awesomeness @ http://arkarthick.com/ BY A K Karthick
Ann Tran | Inspiring the world through Social Media @ http://ann-tran.com/ BY Ann Tran
Dumb Little Man @ http://www.dumblittleman.com/ BY Jay White
The Change Blog @ http://www.thechangeblog.com/ BY Peter Clemens
Amy Oscar : Re-occupy your life @ http://amyoscar.com/
Be More with Less @ http://www.bemorewithless.com/
Buffer Blog @ http://blog.bufferapp.com/

LEADERSHIP
Intentional Leadership @ http://michaelhyatt.com/ BY Michael Hyatt
Subroto Bagchi Blogs @ http://www.mindtree.com/subrotobagchi/ BY Subroto Bagchi
Abhijit Bhaduri @ http://abhijitbhaduri.com/ BY Abhijit Bhaduri
Visionary Leadership @ http://www.lisapetrilli.com BY Lisa Petrilli

MARKETING
Heidi Cohen @ http://heidicohen.com/ BY Heidi Cohen
Margies’s Moments of Tiyoweh @ http://www.margieclayman.com/ BY Margie Clayman
PaulWriter @ http://www.paulwriter.com/ BY Jessie Paul
Firepole Marketing @ http://www.firepolemarketing.com/blog/ BY Danny Iny

PARENTING
Parentous @ http://www.parentous.com/ BY BlogAdda
A Dad’s Point of View @ www.brucesallan.com BY Bruce Sallan
Fans of Being a Mom @ http://www.fansofbeingamom.com/ BY Jamie Wallace
First Steps @ http://sree-firststeps.blogspot.in BY Sree
FlexiMoms @ http://www.fleximoms.in/blog/
MomentsofExhilaration @ http://momentsofexhilaration.com
Because I said So @ http://mom2my6pack.blogspot.in BY Dawn Meehan
Dooce.com @ http://dooce.com/ BY Heather Armstrong
ParentHacks @ http://www.parenthacks.com BY Asha Dornfest
Motherlode @ http://parenting.blogs.nytimes.com BY KJ Dell’Antonia
Wired Momma @ http://www.wiredmomma.com BY Monice Sakala

HUMAN RESOURCES / PEOPLE MATTERS
Talent and Social Business @ http://www.gautamblogs.com/ BY Gautam Ghosh
PeopleMatters @ http://www.peoplematters.in/

PERSONAL FINANCE
Afford Anything @ http://afford-anything.com/ BY Paula Pant
Money Cactus @ http://moneycactus.com

PHOTOGRAPHY
Purple Ganesh’s Photography @ Purple Ganesh,
Purple Ganesh Photography BY Ganesh Ramachandran
Dana Saviuc’s Photography Dana Saviuc’s Photography BY Dana Savuic
Digital Photography School http://digital-photography-school BY Darren Rowse
Photostryhttp://photostry.com BY Kristie Heins
JeezoPeezo Photography @ http://www.jeezopeezo.com BY JeezoPeezo
Pixel Candy @ Pixel Candy BY Thomas Bonin
Photoschau @ http://www.photoschau.de/ BY Frank Boenigk
Here and Now @ http://www.hereandnow.ch BY Cyril Bays
Daily Dose of Imagery @ http://wvs.topleftpixel.com BY Sam Javanrouh
Moments Like This @ http://momentslikethis.de BY Uwe Eischens

SOCIAL MEDIA
Jeff Bullas @ http://www.jeffbullas.com/ BY Jeff Bullas
UNSPOKEN @ http://jureklepic.com/ BY Jure Klepic
Chris Bogan @ http://www.chrisbrogan.com BY Chris Bogan
BlogWorks @ http://blogworks.in/blog/ BY Rajesh Lalwani
Digital Inspiration @ http://www.labnol.org/ BY Amit Aggarwal
BuzzFactory @ http://buzzfactory.net/blog BY Neil Sequeira

TECHNOLOGY
Digital Inspiration @ http://www.labnol.org/ BY Amit Agarwal

TWITTER
Tweet Smarter http://blog.tweetsmarter.com/

  1. I visited a lot of website but I think this one holds something extra in it. “Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle.” by Plato.

  2. Great post, I conceive website owners should acquire a lot from this site its really user pleasant. So much good information on here :D.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 138 other followers

%d bloggers like this: